Restoring Earlier Versions of Files

With versioning, a copy of each discreet file version is maintained in case you need to role back to a previous version. By clicking the History link for a file, you can view the following information for each file transaction:

  • Date and Time.
  • Action (file creation, file download, view, and so on).
  • File Version.
  • User who took the action.
  • Notes provided by person performing the action.

Because embedded files are not uploaded to Clearvale, they are never versioned.

To access previous version of a file, click on the version number of the file to access, and Clearvale downloads that particular version of the file for you.

If you do not see version information for your files, this feature may have been disabled for your network.