Hiding Select Content in Activity Streams

 

You can hide activities pertaining to people joining your network or joining a community by selecting Admin>Network Administration. Scroll down to the section titled Joining & Invitations and check the Suppress member join activity in streams checkbox and click Save. Notifications pertaining to people joining the network or joining a community no longer appear in activity streams. This feature is useful if you expect a lot of people to join your network at one time and you do not want the activity stream overrun with notifications pertaining to people joining.